TV will rot your teeth.

by jbyron

My newest painting – although i don’t think it’s finished yet – ‘might add some touches to the right of the figure and tv to dirty up the pattern a bit. Anyhoo – thought i would share it.

painting august 09

painting august 09

It’s about 30 inches long i think. Done on some scrap wood the wife found me. I really like how the bottom came out – good colors and textures. Lately i’ve been using this incredibly thick resin to coat my paintings, the kind of stuff you use to varnish a bar – i like it because it adds this protective layer and it’s so thick that the application itself becomes a creative element of the painting – but i don’t like that it’s so damn shiny. Sometimes shiny is good – it always looks wet – but sometimes not – it always looks wet – you feel me?

